Hunyango Runner


“I seldom think about my limitations, and they never make me sad. Perhaps there is just a touch of yearning at times; but it is vague, like a breeze among flowers.”

~ Helen Keller ~

 

Recently hubby and I formed another running “barkadahan” where its members came from different running groups ~~ the Hunyango Runner. Funny, how I evolved and become a Hunyango or Chamelion Runner myself — a runner who can run with anything on or off the feet. How easily I can adapt to anything all for the love of running.

A chameleon is a kind of lizard that adapts to its environment by changing color in order to survive from its predators. Associated to running Hunyango Runners ~~ on a personal point of view can withstand any foot wear, environment, terrain and be able to survive the challenge of any distance and be able to finish strong.

This year has been a very adventurous and spontaneous year in my running history. I have ran under the rain and extreme heat. I have ran on asphalt, with obstacles and the trails. I have ran barefoot and on heels. Great adventures with different experiences. Different stories and lessons learned.

Hunyango Runner

Events:

2nd Bald Runner Barefoot Run 5K
Yakult 10 Miler Run 5K used Nike Structure 13
Adobo After Dark 5K used VFF Speed 
Tour de Takong: Stiletto Race 500 meters used 3 inches Strappy Sandals 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Bave. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

