Quezon City International Marathon 2011


While some of my dear running friends are in Singapore for the 2011 Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon. I will be hitting my 6th 21K this year at the 3rd Quezon City International Marathon. Got a free race kit from Coach Rene aka Jazz Runner. Thanks so much Coach! This will also fall on the 3rd day of my Marathon Program for the 1st week. Amazing!

tail chasing

The coolest part is, I will finally get one of the sought after finisher’s medals there is in Manila Races. Last year hubby and I were able to join the QCIM race but only at 10K category. I so envied my friends who were able to cross the finishline and being laid on one of the most pretty medal of 2010. I swore to myself that come 2011 I will collect finisher’s medal there is if not all. (But that’s another story)

Before the year ends Im so happy to be able to live with that dream. Thank God for kind running bloggers like coach Rene who gives away free race kits. Atleast for this week I will meet my training goal, with a bonus medal and finisher’s loot! Wasn’t able to register for this for budget reasons. (Talking about price hike for Race registration huh!) That’s why this made me really excited! To run at the QCIM half or full marathon is in my running wish bucket.

photo courtesy of JazzRunner

Im excited to run the Commonwealth Avenue again plus the UP grounds and finally will get a chance to see the La Mesa Park, even its just the gate. hehehe

See you QCIM Marathoners and and 1st Timers tomorrow!!! Check out the route for tomorrow’s race!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Bave. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “Quezon City International Marathon 2011

Leave a Reply

